After the death of Phillip Ott in 1897, the business was continued by his wife Elizabeth and his son, A.G. Ott. After the death of A.G. Ott in 1954, the firm was managed by three of A.G. Ott's sons: Joseph, Paul, and William Ott. The three brothers provided funeral services and non-emergency ambulance work. In the early days of our country's history, ambulance work was an integral part of the funeral business. Equipment in these horse-drawn days consisted of a "first call" buggy, a hack, an ambulance, and a service wagon. The service wagon was similar to a hearse, but lacked the elaborate exterior detail.
In 1977, the business was sold to Lynn Haverstock, who too had many years of funeral service experience. In 1986, Haverstock completed a major expansion to the facility, which added a third chapel and a larger lobby area, including an entrance and restrooms to accommodate handicapped visitors. The expansion enabled the business to better serve the community and to carry on the tradition of the finest in funeral services. Along with the renovation, the name Haverstock was added to the business.